Who we are

rucklab_forskare_286

We are located at the Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Insitutet.

Läs om oss på svenska här.

Christian Rück, MD, Professor, Group leader
christian.ruck@ki.se

Christian Rück is a psychiatrist and professor at Karolinska Institutet. Clinically he works with the OCD-clinic (OCD-programmet), located at the Karolinska University hospital Huddinge. He is organizing the course in psychiatry for medical students at Karolinska Institutet.

The Rück Lab is a research group at Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm, Sweden. Our research area includes OCD and related disorders including hoarding, tics, trichotillomania, dermatillomania and body image problems. We also research suicide prevention with statistical modeling and machine learning, PTSD, stress-related disorders such as the Swedish diagnosis exhaustion disorder (utmattningssyndrom). Another research focus is internet-delivered CBT and the relationship between genetic variation and response to psychological treatment.

Diana Pascal, MD, PhD, affiliated. Focus area: Deep Brain Stimulation.
diana.djurfeldt@ki.se

Volen Ivanov, psychologist, PhD. Focus area: Hoarding disorder.
volen.ivanov@ki.se

John Wallert, psychologist, assistant professor. Focus area: Statistical modelling, machine learning.
john.wallert@ki.se

Evelyn Andersson, psychologist, PhD student. Focus area: Genetics of CBT.
evelyn.andersson@ki.se

Jesper Enander, psychologist, PhD. Focus area: Body Dysmorphic Disorder.
jesper.enander@ki.se

Johan Larsson, MD, affiliated. Focus area: Neurosurgical treatment of OCD.

Lina Lundström, psychologist. Focus area: Cognitive-behavioral therapy for OCD.
lina.lundstrom@ki.se

Oskar Flygare, psychologist, PhD. Focus area: Cognitive-behavioral therapy for OCD.
oskar.flygare@ki.se

Julia Boberg, psychology student, PhD student. Focus area: Genetics for OCD.
julia.boberg@ki.se

Mia Asplund, psychologist, PhD student. Focus area: Trichotillomania and Skin-Picking Disorder.
mia.asplund@ki.se

Long-Long Chen, MD, PhD student. Focus area: genetics and microbiome in patients with OCD.
long.chen@ki.se

Elin Lindsäter, psychologist, PhD. Focus area: Stress-related disorders.
elin.lindsater@ki.se

Myrto Sklivanioti, MD, PhD student. Focus area: Serotonergic and dopaminergic regulation of emotion and cognition in  patients with schizophrenia.
myrto.sklivanioti@ki.se

Sofia Jägholm, psychologist, PhD student. Focus area: Hoarding disorder.
sofia.jagholm@ki.se

Maria Bragesjö, psychologist, PhD. Focus area: Trauma and PTSD.
maria.bragesjo@ki.se

Susanna Österman, PhD student. Focus area: Health anxiety.
susanna.osterman@ki.se

Olly Kravchenko, PhD student. Focus area: Predicting health and socioeconomic outcomes in patients with common psychiatric disorders.
olly.kravchenko@ki.se

Max Sannemalm, Project Coordinator. Focus area: Bergen study, a non-inferiority trial comparing the Bergen 4-Day Treatment (B4DT) for OCD to conventional CBT.
max.sannemalm@regionstockholm.se